Aside

CURRICULUM VITTAE

 Image

Personal data

 

Name                                                   Marinus Henricus Kruissen

Date of birth                                        August 4th 1952

Address                                              Villa Alacran, Calle C. casa # 13,

                                                            La Romana,

                                                            Dominican Republic

 

Nationality                                            Dutch

E-mail                                                 gonenative18@gmail.com

Skype:                                                 gonenativetranslations

Twitter                                                 GoneNative

Blogposts Nickname                           GoneNative

LinkedIn                                             Marinus Kruissen                                            

Telephone                                          +809 550 1805

 

Professional data

 

Reliable translation services into English and Dutch, from German, Spanish, French and Afrikaans.

 

A professional translator, proofreader, editor and writer with an eye for detail and passionate about my work. My fortes include scientific articles, medical translations, legal documents, theological translations and articles about theology and religion, blog posts, newsletters, seo articles and more.

After years of working in Europe, the US. UK and in various countries of Africa, I can now show experience as a freelance translator. I have several steady clients, among them a well known South African publishing house for academic periodicals, and some work on a one time basis.

Regular blogging articles can be found in newspapers from the Netherlands, Britain and several African countries, as well as from the Dominican Republic.

 

1965-1966

 

Roman Catholic Seminary

 

1967-1970

 

Business College

 

1971-1972

 

Nursing College 

 

 1972-1975

 

Military Service, followed by a three year contract, (KVV -Paramedic)

 

1976-1990

 

In those years I worked for different Non-Governmental Organizations, primarily as a Paramedic.

But as time went by the type of work changed, more and more to that of interpreter and translator.  

This happened, because I spoke more than four languages, at the time. (7 at present).

 

1990-2005

 

Back in Holland, I had to find work, and an income, fast, so I went to work for the Randstad Employment Agency.

They did find work for me, but not in the translation field.

The last company I worked for in The Netherlands was Nedcon. The multilingual aspect of my work there: There were employees from Poland, Germany, Spain, England, Russia and Estonia and of course the Netherlands.

 

2007-present

 

Living in the Dominican Republic now, I could live on my wife’s earnings, and a small pension.

But that is not what I want, so I decided to start again, as a free lance translator and interpret.

I opened an office under the name of: “Gone Native Translations”. I am also writing for a Belgian on line newspaper and for a Dutch on line magazines. Since 2011 I also write seo articles for one Dutch agency and upon request in English.

The writing and copywriting is slowly taking over importance from the translation part of my work, but I do both with the same passion.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

